Stop Looking!

I always seem to torture myself by looking at my daughter’s Facebook. She had already removed me as her mother on FB and add her bio father, that man that was never there. That still cuts like a knife with all the history. He never wanted a girl, never paid child support, stopped attending supervised visits the courts granted him after only 3 times and made our lives hell. I could go on and on, but I will leave it there, it’s enough.

Something that cuts my heart out even more than stealing my daughter is stealing my granddaughter. I love that baby with all my heart. My daughter took that baby away from me with no word or contact, yet there seems like some sort of contact with the bio father. He comments on her pictures and professes his love as grandpop, how dare he! My husband is grandpop! He is the one that has stepped in without question. How dare he get the privilege of knowing such a wonderful little girl, when he had nothing to do with caring or even wanting her mother. I was the one that made all the sacrifices in raising a child, some she will never know or understand.

My daughter has taken one of the most important people from me and rubbed it in my face by way of FB. Truly, I should stop looking, but I miss her and the baby. If I can only get to see a pic or two to bring a happy tear to my eye, but they are always sad. I should just stop looking but they were my world.

This entry was posted in Story of Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment